10-year anniversary!


Click here for favorites: 10-year Anniversary

Fruit Tart

Thank you all for your support, encouragement, and feedback over the past 10 years. Right around Thanksgiving in 2009, I started the Edgy Veggie Bytes blog to catalog my experiments in vegetarian cooking… and what a decade it has been!  Looking back, I can see my evolution as a cook and as a person- learning new techniques like braising and pickling, trying to find tasty ways to fit into various detox, vegan, and keto diets, playing with new kitchen appliances like the Instant Pot and Vitamix, and discovering new ways to photograph food…

Through it all, the highlight has always been developing recipes to feed people who I love very much!  As I think about what I’m thankful for, I wanted let you know how much I appreciate you as readers, and to wish you a wonderful holiday season filled with loved ones and delicious meals!  

Click here for favorites: 10-year Anniversary

5 comments

  1. CONGRATS! Namita,
    We are so proud of you! Specially your innovative and delicious dishes.
    Thanks for letting us be your “ guinea pigs”!!

    Happy cooking for many many more years to come 👍
    Mom and Dad

  2. Congratulations Namita!
    10 years is a milestone for this blog.
    When I crave some typical but easy Gujarati Dish, I often find myself scrolling down your recipes. They are super easy & always a hit.
    Thank you for all the deeelish recipes.
    Pls continue to post.

    Tejal

Leave a comment