Meyer Lemon Herb Butter


Meyer Lemon ButterThis is one of my favorite ways to spice up veggies- especially when they are steamed!  It tastes really great on bread too, but I’m trying to keep it healthy… It’s a fun and easy twist on butter (you can use margarine if you want too).  I make it into a log and freeze it so I always have a quick way to add flavor.   I happened to have Meyer lemons this time, but I’ve done this with regular ones too and it still tastes yum!

Ingredients

1/2 cup unsalted butter, room temperature
zest from 3 Meyer lemons
1/2 tbsp Meyer lemon juice
3/4 tsp sea salt
1 tsp dried thyme, crushed between your fingers

Directions

1.  Mix everything together.

Leave a Reply

