Pumpkin Spice Coffee


I’m not a huge Starbucks fan, but the one thing I really love there is the pumpkin spice latte.  This is my version of it so that I can have it year round =)

Note:  Since I like drinking this at work, where I don’t have access to a stove, I made a microwavable version.  I kept the measurements the same below for simplicity, but when I make it for work, I make a large batch by mixing the pumpkin pie spice, pumpkin pulp, vanilla, and sugar.  I store this mix in a bottle in the fridge and add 3 tbsp of it to 1 tbsp of instant coffee and 1 cup of milk.

Ingredients

1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
2 tbsp canned pumpkin puree
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 tbsp sugar (or to taste)
1.5 cup milk
1/8 cup brewed espresso (or very strong instant coffee)

Directions (stove top)

1.  Mix the pumpkin pie spice, pumpkin pulp, vanilla, and milk in a saucepan on medium heat, stirring constantly.

2.  When it’s almost boiling, add the espresso and mix.

3.  Optional: Sprinkle cocoa powder on top.

Directions (microwave)

1.  Mix all the ingredients together in a mug (you may need to cut the recipe in half).

2.  Heat in the microwave, stirring every 15 seconds, until almost boiling.


2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice Coffee

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Pancakes « Edgy Veggie Bytes

Leave a Reply

